Daisy Jones & the Six

Trigger warning: show contains drug and alcohol abuse and adult content

Number of episodes: 10

Based on the book by Taylor Jenkins Reid, this documentary styled show follows behind the scenes of a fictional rock band’s origin. The premise is they reached the height of fame and then it all ended. No one knows why and the band hasn’t been able to speak their truth until now. Evil Presley’s real-life granddaughter Riley Keough and Finnick from Hunger Games (Sam Chafin) star as the lead singers who are at the center of the band’s drama. Overall I really liked this show, it was really well done and the actors did a good job portraying such dynamic characters. I think it lives up to the hype.

Rating: 4.5/5

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s