Untold: The Girlfriend Who Didn’t Exist

Number of episodes: 2 Manti Te’o is known as a fantastic football player, Heisman contender, and overall great person. During his senior year at Notre Dame, he shared that his grandmother and girlfriend died on the same day, and subsequently dedicated his season to them. A heartbreaking story that tugged on the whole country’s heartstrings. … Continue reading Untold: The Girlfriend Who Didn’t Exist

The Most Hated Man On The Internet

Trigger warning: this show contains testimony from victims of sexual exploitation, derogatory language towards women, nudity, drug abuse, suicide, and depression Number of episodes: 3 Revenge porn. Two words that you know exactly what it is and their effect. No good can come from it unless you're Hunter Moore. In 2010, he made a website … Continue reading The Most Hated Man On The Internet

Under The Banner Of Heaven

Warning: this show depicts a gruesome crime, domestic abuse, and violence Number of episodes: 7 Based on the book by Jon Krakauer, you are taken head first into a disturbing and layered crime centered around the most prominent Mormon family in Salt Lake City. The Lafferty's seemingly has it all; a big family (all devout … Continue reading Under The Banner Of Heaven

Anatomy Of A Scandal

Disclaimer: this show contains elements of rape and sexual assault Finally another thriller limited series! Based on the book with the same title by Sarah Vaughan, a Parliamentary minister’s worst nightmare comes true, the marital affair he had with a coworker has made the headlines. To make matters worse, there are now allegations of rape. … Continue reading Anatomy Of A Scandal

Bad Vegan: Fame. Fraud. Fugitives.

Number of episodes: 4 If you like wild true crime stories, this one is for you. No murder, just fraud. Sarma Melngailis created and owned Pure Food & Wine restaurant in New York. Putting her faith in the wrong person, her successful life was turned upside down ending up with her on the run from … Continue reading Bad Vegan: Fame. Fraud. Fugitives.

The Woman in the House Across the Street from the Girl in the Window

Episodes: 8 The woman across the street was murdered, or was she? In this parody, Kristen Bell sees a murder across the street and calls the cops…who don’t find a body. Based on/making fun of Women In The Window by A.J. Finn (adapted into a movie of the same name released on Netflix last year … Continue reading The Woman in the House Across the Street from the Girl in the Window